Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pasadena CA Primal Gal and Triathlete!

Hello! I'm just checking in here to introduce myself. I just started following the Primal way of eating, though I've been dancing around it for a few years. I'm into my third week and it's tough to give up the sugar and grains but so far going very well. I'm a triathlete in Southern California and my athletic performance has really suffered since I began the program, but I understand that's a pretty normal thing. Not fueling workouts with excessive carbohydrates and sugar (before, during, and after, good Lord) is a totally new approach for me.

I'm currently quite strict about the eating as I want to see if I can pinpoint foods that work/don't work, so I'm currently off dairy and legumes as well. I'll reintroduce those in a few weeks when I've reset my system to see if I can tolerate them.

I'm 37, I have a job at an art college nearby that I love, friends and family around, but felt that "missing" piece in my life; and I think Primal is the answer. What's missing is the connection with nature, play, and freedom from food obsession (really, sugar obsession) that has plagued me for a long time.

I look forward to plugging into this amazing community!

Brooke

Hi Brooke! Welcome! I am pretty new here and still trying to figure things out, but I do really love this way of eating, and have seen significant changes for the good! I just found the journal section yesterday. I find that very helpful!

Comment

cat111719 ! Thanks for your response. Can you tell me more about your primal journey? And do you know if there is a board that is for people who are looking to connect with other primal people in their local areas?

Comment

I don't know of any group like that, but you might check MeetUp.