Collapse
No announcement yet.
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Why You Can't Get Toned!

Hey Everyone! I just put out a new youtube video on my blog about the myth of toning, and how doing lighter weight, higher rep workouts wont give you the look of being "toned". It also dives into what being "toned" actually means. It's a word that needs to die, and you can find out more in my latest post!

Timothy Bell Fitness - How Fitness Was Meant To Be! : Why You Can't Get Toned!
    Fitness Is A Journey, Not A Destination.

Why You Can't Get Toned!

You never said why you can't get toned
    Last edited by bisforbella; 06-25-2015, 10:45 PM.

Comment

Because it doesn't exist lol
      Fitness Is A Journey, Not A Destination.

Comment

Great explanation

Comment

Dear I am newbie here and open your link once but I unable to get the right meaning of "Toned", so please elaborate once again to me.

Comment

Being "toned" is a perfectly good adjective for someone, male or female, who has a healthy level of body fat and an attractive level of muscle. Just because you put it in inverted commas doesn't mean it doesn't exist.

Comment

The word "toned" is a pet peeve of mine. I think it got started by women's magazines but it's just such bunk- "toned" for women is "ripped" for men and it's a product of fat loss to show the muscle definition.
              High Weight: 225
              Weight at start of Primal: 189
              Current Weight: 174
              Goal Weight: 130

Primal Start Date: 11/26/2012

Comment

"toned" for women is "ripped" for men and it's a product of fat loss to show the muscle definition.

Comment

Originally posted by Glenboy View Post
                  Being "toned" is a perfectly good adjective for someone, male or female, who has a healthy level of body fat and an attractive level of muscle. Just because you put it in inverted commas doesn't mean it doesn't exist.