Collapse
No announcement yet.
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Primal Journal - Weaverchick

Geez where to start. I was always slightly overweight until I graduated high school and got a factory job. The pounds came off and my hourglass figure came out. I was at a healthy weight - for me - for four (19-23) years, but my diet was crap. I smoked and ate fast food for just about every meal and snack except dinner. Got laid off from the factory and decided to start college. It was at that time I met my husband and quit smoking. I gained about 20 pounds after that. Fast forward a year and my husband deploys for the first time. I actually managed to lose those 20 plus another 10 for my all time lowest weight of 167. My husband came home, I got pregnant, and he deployed again all in four months time. I gained 125 pounds with my pregnancy. That was with watching what I ate and working out when I felt good. I put on 40 pounds in 4 weeks at one point and the Dr. just told me to quit eating so much. My blood pressure went through the roof, I developed gestational diabetes, and just overall felt like crap. After delivery it took me 7 months to lose 6 pounds and I went to the dr. again to see why I couldn't lose weight and I was skipping periods. His solution? have gastric bypass and take an antidepressant. Needless to say I found another dr.

Fast forward 9 years and I now have a PCOS diagnosis with high blood pressure. My weight has fluctuated between 240 and 295 for the last 7 years. My husband is on a year home / year deployed schedule and I seem to gain weight with every deployment. Well damn it, not this time!