Collapse
No announcement yet.
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I eat paleo, but no defined abs

I'm 25 male, 5'8'', 165 lbs, I have some stomach definition, but no defined abs.

I workout 5 days a week which includes squatting, walking, and deadlifting. I've been working out like this for 3 months and have been strictly paleo for 4 years. I also drink kombucha daily.

I have low stress and sleep 7.5 hours a night.

I eat 2,500-3,000 calories/day

Breakfast at 7am: Bulletproof coffee
    Workout at noon
    Lunch at 1:30p: Pork chops or steak with salad (leftover from dinner)
    Snack: Apple
    Dinner 7pm: Kombucha with pork, beef etc.
    Dessert: Berries with nuts

Why don't I have defined abs?

Short answer; you're too fat!

Long answer; rest of the thread...
    Last edited by Gorbag; 06-28-2016, 06:25 AM.
    "All truth passes through three stages. First, it is ridiculed. Second, it is violently opposed. Third, it is accepted as being self-evident."

- Schopenhauer

Comment

Eat your body weight in protein on 1800 calories a day for a month.

And throw some sprints in a couple days a week.

Comment

Originally posted by zschleien View Post

Why don't I have defined abs?
        Because you are at a healthy weight.

Paleo = healthy
        Abs = very low body fat

Very low body fat is not necessarily healthy. It's a cultural fixation, probably in response to the obesity epidemic on the other end of the spectrum.

Comment

As Neckhammer says, it's a cultural fixation. So what if you don't have them? Are you less of a person, a man? No.

And don't forget, maybe defined abs just are not in your gene set, no matter what you do.

Enjoy your body as it is. Don't try to live to other's expectations. (Ommmmm..........)

Comment