No announcement yet.
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How Much Weight Should I Lose?

Hey everyone! First post:-)
    So I have been eating primal for about 2 months. When I started I weighed 180lbs. I am down to 163lbs after 8 weeks. I feel awesome! I am moving better, working out better etc. My question is how much weight should I lose? Im a 5" 6" 37 year old man. Even at my heaviest I have never been called fat. But my body was definitely in bad shape. I feel like I could drop another 10 lbs with ease. Everyone at my gym is telling me to be careful and Im not sure why?
    I track all my numbers. Im consuming about 1800 calories per day. 65% Fat, 15% Carbs and 20% Protein.

Losing about 2lbs per week.

Will my body naturally plateau? Most days I consume only about 60 grams of carbs and everyone I train with is shocked. I don't even feel like I'm dieting. Just eating better. So do I just continue and listen to my body? Will I naturally plateau? Any insight would be great!

CMT

There's no magic bullet answer. We are each different, and the right weight is not an easy thing to determine. I would continue with what you are doing, let your weight normalize at whatever level makes you feel best. If you lose another 10 lbs and feel great, that's cool. In my case, I lost from 270 to 200 in a year, then gained back 10 because I felt better at the heavier weight. I would recommend eating when you are hungry, eat to satisfaction, but not stuffed. Your weight should plateau out wherever is best for you.
    Finally have given up on MDA Forum.
    My friends, I'll see ya at primalforums.com where I'm user #4, and we do have a moderator.

Comment

So once I get to were I feel Im best then alter the diet? Maybe go up to 100 carbs?

Comment