No announcement yet.
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Morning Coffee - to stay or go??

Hi,

I'm pretty new to Paleo / Primal, although I've embraced low carb for a long time, so I'm trying to tweak things.

I usually have 2 large coffee's in the morning with creamo, coconut oil and splenda. I have them sitting down at my desk and it can mean I don't eat till late morning or lunchtime.

I just read somewhere that this may not be 'fat burning' or helpful to it, so I'm wondering if my morning routine should alter to optimise getting rid of the podge....!

I've had to put exercise on hold whilst I recover from a SI Joint issue where I've trapped a nerve - so apart from walking gently, I've not been able to embrace the fitness plan which is something I'm keen to.

Thanks for thoughts on coffee, and what y'all think!!

PG!
    Primal - June 3rd 2013
    Starting Weight - 150lbs
    Current Weight - 150lbs
    Goal Weight - 130lbs
    (Female / 5'4")

I drink about a 1/2 pot of coffee a morning with coconut oil and have had no problems. Should try getting rid of the splenda...

Comment

Well, I'm not a coffee drinker so I cant talk from that perspective, but not long ago, I was a 'chain' tea drinker. Yorkshire Tea. Strong stuff, and in my opinion the best that can be bought in the UK (Lancashire tea a close second).

Anyhow, I was putting down approximately 15 pints of tea a day! I had a pint mug at work, and a slightly bigger pint and a bit mug at home - hence the seriously large volumes. I have low carbed for about 5-6 years now, but had varying degrees of success over that time.