No announcement yet.
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Diet feedback please for a newbie trying to gain weight

Hi,

I'm a newbie and keen to start off right. I started a week ago or so, but only yesterday did I feel I was anywhere close in terms of the amount I need to eat. I'm under my BMI and on a slightly restricted diet due to numerous allergies, the major one being nuts and peanuts. I worry about my calcium intake, but without nuts I'm not sure what to do, other than dairy.

Anyway, here is my food diary for the last two days. I know it's far from perfect, so any suggestions would be appreciated. I don't need to gain much weight, just a few pounds or so, but most of all I just want to feel well.

27/01/14
    Breakfast:
    Mug of cocoa - goats milk and sweetened with honey
    Some live goats yoghurt drizzled with honey

Lunch:
    Diced leg of pork fried up in cream with lots of onion and garlic
    Patties made from leftover sweet potato and potato mash, fried in butter.

Snack:
    Roughly 50g of dark chocolate

Snack:
    Glass of 'innocent' smoothy

Dinner:
    Pork Loin chop fried in extra virgin olive oil
    Sweet potato / potato mash with butter
    Brussel sprouts chopped up and fried in butter with two large onions and loads of garlic

Bedtime:

28/01/14
    Breakfast:
    Some live goats yoghurt drizzled with honey

Snack:
    Two ingredients pancakes - 1 Banana and 1 egg - fried in butter

Lunch:
    Patties made from leftover sweet potato and potato mash, fried in butter. Garnished with a sprinkling of semi-hard sheeps cheese.

Snack:
    Roughly 25g of dark chocolate
    An organic apple
    A glass of 'innocent' smoothy

Dinner:
    Roast Pork belly
    Sweet potato / potato mash (made with butter)
    Brussel sprouts chopped up and fried in butter with onion and loads of garlic
    Last edited by Lettie; 01-28-2014, 01:57 PM.

Hi. I realize you're in the UK and this, apparently, is an issue but, red meat. Go for it.

Comment