No announcement yet.
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cravings

A bit of background to put this into context:
    I work as a PT in England, started lifting and getting into health and fitness a few years ago, originally I fasted a la Leangains and yoyo'd with that for a while, now I have a much healthier relationship with food, I think!

Throughout the day, I'm usually quite content eating meats, eggs, fruit and veg but the evenings I always seem to crave sweets or some baked goods (I love to bake ) I'm a healthy weight and BF% and, even though like most people I look at myself and think I could lose a lb or two, I'm in pretty good shape. I wonder whether I'm not eating enough? I don't want to get too neurotic about calories or macros as that sends me the other way from past experience.

A normal day would be 4 eggs with a banana for breakfast and then some kind of meat at lunch time followed by 10-11oz of ground beef with mushrooms, onions for dinner.

Any suggestions would be gratefully welcomed.

Less meat more veggies

Comment

Maybe get some starchy vegetables with your evening meal? If you're physically active and not too concerned with dropping more body fat, I can't see it being a problem.

Comment

gelatin
        My opinions and some justification

Comment

Originally posted by Elliot View Post
          gelatin
          How does gelatin curb cravings for sweets and baked goods?

Comment

Originally posted by Legenary1 View Post
            Throughout the day, I'm usually quite content eating meats, eggs, fruit and veg but the evenings I always seem to crave sweets or some baked goods (I love to bake )