No announcement yet.
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Falling off the wagon

Hi Primal world,

I've been on and off the Primal wagon several times in the last few years, always feeling great when I'm on and nasty when I'm off.

So now - I've fallen off, went a long period with not enough sleep (small kids with nightmares, husband had surgery so I was the round-the-clock nurse) and now just feeling run-down and sick from it all. And as a result, I have zero motivation to get back on the horse or even exercise.

Would love some advice or wisdom from others who have gone through this.

Thanks!

Hi Denise,

While I'm new to Primal I'm not new to sticking with a strict eating plan and exercise. In light of that my best advice and/or encouragement is to say, the only way it works is with commitment. White knuckling or willpower is not the answer, you will fail every time. As is with anything in life, you have to want it bad enough and when you do that's when you commit.

Maybe commit to one food item every couple of days. Lay out a schedule and let go or replace one "bad" (for a lack of a better term) food and find your commitment in baby steps?

It really is all about what you want in life. If you want it bad enough you'll make it happen.

I wish you all the best as you find your way.
    "Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don't matter, and those who matter don't mind."

~ Theodor Seuss Geisel aka... Dr. Seuss ~

Comment

Originally posted by denisedb View Post
      ... just feeling run-down and sick from it all. And as a result, I have zero motivation to get back on the horse or even exercise.
      This is just it. I think you put your finger on it with the word "motivation".